5 Weeks and 5 Days

My title refers to the time left until my orthopedist says I can start a running program! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! I had an appointment Friday morning and he said everything was looking good, I can stop using my crutches, still no walks or runs, but it’s healing! “We’ll get you on a running program in six weeks.”

I know my Exogen Bone Stimulator has A LOT to do with my healing the bone. I use it every night for 20 minutes. Oh, and, my insurance does not cover the $4500 machine – because it’s not REALLY necessary, just speeds up the process. Exogen is so awesome though … they comped my bone stimulator. As in, it was completely free to me. Yes kids, making less than a living wage sure does have its perks. Or, perk. That’s the only example I have.

IMG00089-20110708-0849.jpg
My tib-fib X-Ray. This is the one from the front, so you can’t see the fracture since it’s on the inside of my bone. I didn’t get to snap a picture of the side view X-Ray which shows the bump of healing bone – that has gotten significantly smaller over the last three weeks!
Thursday I had an alumni networking event in Boston, so I drove up Wednesday night after work and got to see my friends’ brand new apartment in Brighton! They just moved in the week before and I’m so proud of them – it’s huge and gorgeous. I’m jealous.
P1000175.JPG
Dress: Lila Frock by Tabitha via Anthropologie
Belt: Continual Cincher via Anthropologie
Pearls: 21st birthday from Momma and StepDad
Not seen: Black cardigan from Target, Nine West heels
My adult networking outfit. The Lila Frock from Anthropologie. Happy Half-Birthday to me, thanks Mom. Considering I wear this to work:
P1000163.JPG
Bandeau: Free People
V-Neck Tee: Splendid
Jeans: Joe’s Jeans
Yeah, I need some professional clothes. Jenny, feel free to come raid the closet.
Friday night Emily and I had a date. She greeted me with wine (a Yellowtail blend that I swear is the Communion wine I get at church), egg plant fries, and zucchini chips. Plus marinara. A well-balanced dinner when paired with “Say Yes to the Dress.”
P1000182.JPG

Oh, and these for dessert. Chocolate and peanut butter covered banana bites. She loves me. Our plan was to make Jessica’s Breakfast Pizza for … breakfast. However, it was 8am and already hot and humid. After the gym (boring bike and a fun circuit by Em!), we stopped at Whole Foods for yogurt bar. Yogurt bar does not have Greek yogurt, so we grabbed fruit and turkey bacon and splurged the extra $.30 on Fage over Chobani. Sorry about the Starbucks, WF Milford.

IMG00092-20110709-0929.jpg

  • Fage Greek yogurt (the best)
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries
  • Kiwi
  • Mango
  • Pineapple
  • TURKEY BACON

The next couple of hours look like this:

IMG00093-20110709-1312.jpg

Except much clearer and 3D than this BlackBerry picture. Thanks for the fab weekend lover!

3 comments
  1. Pingback: I have been tagged

Leave a comment