Satisfying Salads Part Two: Tex-Mex Style!

Did you see? I’m kicking the added sugar habit during August!

I’m back with another satisfying salad assembly post. This time we’re going spicy!

Step One: Greens/Lettuce

My base for this salad was a head of organic romaine, placed in tupperware big enough to fit a Duggar family casserole in it.

P1000240.JPG

Step Two: Vegetables!

Frozen broccoli (will be defrosted by lunch), frozen corn (ditto), red onion, and carrots. Peppers (any color but green – gross) would have been a great addition, but I didn’t have any.

P1000242.JPG

Step Three: Protein

A crumbled black bean burger via The Daily Garnish. My favorite!

P1000243.JPG

Step Four: Fat

Avocado – the best part of any meal, snack, or other munchie.

P1000244.JPG

Step Five: Flavor!

Salsa! In it’s own container so I can keeping adding it as I eat up the greens. Plus hot sauce, duh.

P1000245.JPG

Step Six: Grains/Carbs!

Two whole wheat tortillas on the side.

P1000246.JPG P1000247.JPG

The best thing about my giant salads is that the only sugar that occurs is natural! Okay, maybe not those tortillas … I’ll have to investigate.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

