Eggplant Fries

After Emily made me those delicious eggplant fries and zucchini chips last Friday, I’ve been wanting to recreate the deliciousness. I remembered to buy an eggplant at Whole Foods the other day and got out of work early last night, so I decided to give it ago.

I gathered my eggplant, two eggs, and some breadcrumbs …

P1000215.JPG

Assembled my dipping and crumb-ing stations …

P1000217.JPG

Chopped my eggplant …

P1000218.JPG

and baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, flipping halfway through.

P1000219.JPG
P1000222.JPG

Crispy deliciousness with a side of marinara.

As tasty as they were, the ones Em made me were better! I think next time I’ll bake for longer and use whole wheat or panko bread crumbs.

P1000213.JPG

This was also had. Easy homemade lemonade + vodka. Yay summer!

I still have half of that eggplant left. I kind of want to make more fries and I kind of want to do something else … hmmmmm.

2 comments
  1. Mandiee said:

    eggplant fries are my FAVORITE. i’ve never tried bread them, but i usually cut them into half moons and dredge them in paprika + garlic powder. dipped in a little tomato sauce or sprinkled in nutritional yeast, they’re absolutely addicting. in fact, i can only make small batches at a time or i’ll go through at least one giant eggplant a day!

    • Brynne said:

      Oh my gosh, I never thought of putting nutritional yeast on them! I will definitelyyyy be doing that next time!

Leave a Reply

