Rhode Trip

Awesome title, I know.

Today I took a solo road trip to Rhode Island for a little sorority advising session. Per usual, I arrived embarrassingly early. Don’t worry, I had time to take a picture of myself for no reason.

P1000087.JPG
Dress: Forever 21
Pearls: Graduation present
Evil Eye Bracelet: LF
Nails: Essie’s Turquoise & Caicos

On the way out of Providence, I spotted a Mary Lou’s and quickly pulled in to grab an iced coffee for the way home. I’ve heard so much about Mary Lou’s from Tina and was dying to try one of the legendary fun flavors! There were the typical Vanilla and Hazelnut, but they also offered a Milkyway flavor, Mint Mocha, Cinnamon Hazelnut, Caramel, and a couple of “Secret” flavors. The secret flavors, Milkyway, and Mint Mocha intrigued me, but I ended up going with a blend of my favorites: Vanilla Hazelnut, black, two Splenda. Large, of course.

P1000088.JPG

The drive was an easy two hours each way, and as tempted as I was, I resisted the numerous outlets on the way home. Win.

Yesterday I had to work, as I usually do on Sundays. So instead of spending time with my dad, uncles, and other family, I spent time with unattended children coming into the store to buy a pixie stick and wrapping presents. But first, I went to spin and ate breakfast.

P1000054.JPG P1000055.JPG

Ok. So I don’t know how I came up with this except for the fact that I’m weird and it just popped into my head the other day. Waffle-sandwich with egg whites, feta, and drizzled with honey. IT’S GOOD. Just trust me. Oh, and another pint of organic blueberries.

Lunch provided by Panera. Why are Asian chicken salads so good?

I was overly excited for dinner because I had Safita leftovers.

P1000082.JPG

Leftover Branzini, pita, and beet salad. I added the arugula, carrots, and baba ghanoush. Still so, so good. I reheated the fish in the oven and it tasted exactly as amazing as it did the night before. So did the beets. And the pita. Don’t worry, Em, we’ll go there soon!

P1000075.JPG

Tank: Sugarlips
Blouse: BB Dakota
Shorts: Hudson
Shoes (obviously not seen): Navy TOMS.

Work outfit from yesterday. I’ll spare you the frizzy curls and make-up free face. You’re welcome. And yes, TOMS make me look like an elf. But they are also the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. So there.

PS – JUST DISCOVERED I CAN ORDER MARY LOU’S COFFEE ONLINE. And apparel. Well, that explains the 12 year olds decked out in pink and black screaming offers of a menu at me.

2 comments
  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) said:

    such cute outfitsss.. and i can easly down a pint of blueberries.. why do they have to be so addicting?!

  2. Emily said:

    I’m so proud of my little interview-ee.

Leave a Reply

