Race Prep

Well, Emily and I are running the FItness/More Magazines Women’s Half in Central Park tomorrow! We’re heading into the city a little later to get lunch, hit up the expo, and walk a little bit of the course. Her cousin and his wife live just outside the city and have been nice enough to let us stay with them tonight and carbo load in their kitchen!

Between my shins splints and general lack of motivation, my speed/hillwork has taken a backseat the last few weeks. I’ve still done all of my long runs though, including my longest training run – 13.2 on the treadmill. Yeah. Actually it was fun! I’m aware that I’m a freak, yes, but at least I have company.

Here is what I am currently packing:

IMG00002-20110402-0917.jpg
  • 3 pairs of leggings: Lululemon Wunder Under leggings, Wunder Under crops, and Wunder Groove crops
  • Long sleeve cotton shirt
  • Lululemon Run: Swiftly short sleeve tee in Sprinkler
  • Lululemon Cool Racerback in Flush
  • iPod touch
  • iPod shuffle
  • Headphones
  • Garmin + charger
  • iPod charger
  • BlackBerry charger
  • Lululemon Define jacket in Aruba Blue
  • Jockey sports tank
  • 3 sports bras
  • iPod arm strap
  • Juicy sweatpants
  • 3 Larabars: Apple Pie, Lemon Bar, and Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Various toiletries
  • 2 pairs of sneakers
  • Socks
  • North Face rain jacket

Yes, I am prepared for various types of weather, iPod failure, 2 sports bras ripping, snack attacks, and every fully charged electronic suddenly losing its charge. And yes, I am a chronic overpacker.

Off to make the most important decision of my day:

Picture 3.png

Leave a Reply

