NEW

Is the theme of the week ..

Sneakers – Asics (brand loyal til I die) Gel-Kayano 17. In pink. Huge upgrade from my blue 1150s. Foot support-wise and aesthetically too!

IMG00099-20110228-2048.jpg

Salad combo:

IMG00101-20110302-1401.jpg

Organic mixed greens, brocoli, carrots, red onion, goat cheese, garbanzos, and raisins with balsamic. SO GOOD. Triscuits on the side.

Workout Book:

IMG00094-20110220-1756.jpg

JK.

IMG00103-20110302-2029.jpg

Hopefully this will help me keep building the guns and not be scared of the machines I don’t know how to use. Yet.

Speed Work Playlist:
Adele – “Rolling in the Deep”
Glee Cast – “Tik Tok”
Ke$ha – “Blow”
Lady Gaga “Born This Way”

All on repeat. Usually I run 6.5 and speed up to 6.7 on the choruses for the first mile and up those two speeds by .1 every mile if I’m running 3 or 4. Goes by so fast!

Distance:
10 MILES!! Not all at once (thanks to a bridge being out), but all in one day. Janae says it’s cool and she’s my running idol, so I’ll take it.

And finally …

IMG00102-20110302-1846.jpg

GARMIN!!!!!!!

Sarah mentioned that her brother got one on sale for $185 (usually $300!) and my mom offered to split it with me. Yes, I think she may have been high on Ancestry.com and Gingerbread tea, but I’ll take it. AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! I could have run all 10 at once the other day, but whatever! I can’t wait to use it at the gym tomorrow, even if I’ll just be using the heart rate monitor part and not the sweet mapping and milage tracking/splits/whatever other amazing features She has. Yes, it’s a she. I’ve been calling her “Garmy” in my head since I like alliteration (my Jetta is now Jocelyn, BTW), but it’s not too original. Any suggestions?

I CANNOT WAIT to use it on my 9-miler with Emily on Saturday. EMILY WE CAN GO ANYWHERE.

I’m a freak.

Off to read the instruction manual and try to get the NEW hot sauce stain off of my NEW Juicy pants. Really I don’t know why I bought white pants. They weren’t even clean for an hour.

4 comments
  1. cbrady3 said:

    You’re going to love your Garmin! It totally change my relationship with running…suddenly it became fun and I could challenge myself!

  2. soo jealous of your new garmin! i’m dying for one but haven’t splurged… yet 😉

    • Brynne said:

      Definitely try to find a deal!

Leave a Reply

