The 3 F’s

Hola! How is everyone?? I just can’t get into a regular posting schedule! My life basically consists of work, the gym, and laying in my bed becoming addicted to Jersey Shore and watching all the Netflix my brother’s instant queue will allow. Also, I eat a lot.

FOOD:

I treat myself to sushi a lot. I should probably also treat myself to vacuuming my rug …

PA151016.JPG

Miso soup with three brown rice rolls: shrimp and avocado, vegetable, and eel and cucumber

  PA171026.JPG

Ezekiel toast with a two egg + two egg white puff with feta and salsa

PA181027.JPG  PA181028.JPG

Chicken, red onion, and avocado wrap with a mountain of carrots, Triscuits, and homemade hummus

PA181029.JPG  PA181030.JPG PA181032.JPG  

Roasted vegetable bowl with brussels sprouts, broccoli, carrots, eggplant, mushrooms, and kidney beans plus two slices of Ezekiel toast with avocado and S&P

  PA071008.JPG

Maple Vanilla froyo with a serving of Trader Joe’s peanut flour (mixed with water and salt) and chocolate whipped cream. Yes, chocolate whipped cream. GET SOME.

PA121015.JPG

This is my quick and easy go to dinner: sweet potato baked in the microwave with cottage cheese (and sometimes ketchup), plus a salad of mixed greens and various veggies (here, red onion, mushrooms, and steamed brocc) topped with Trader Joe’s cilantro salad dressing .. aka, crack in a bottle.

IMG00022-20101006-1903.jpg
Amy’s Black Bean Burrito and a side/main event salad of mixed greens, carrots, cabbage, red onion, broccoli, and a Gabriela-inspired dressing of mashed avocado and salsa.

FASHION:

PA071010.jpg
Splendid tee, brandless scarf from Ciao Bella, Juicy velour track jacket, Citizens of Humanity jeans

photo(11).jpg
10 Easy Pieces top, Splendid tank, Citizens of Humanity jeggings, Gap flats

photo(13).jpg
Forever 21 top, Sugarlips tank, Citizens of Humanity jeggings, Steve Madden boots

FITNESS:

(of the last few days, anyway .. the past couple of weeks my bed has just been much more appealing than the cold, dark 6am outdoors …)

Saturday: 4 mile run in the valley

  • Mile 1: 7:59.5
  • Mile 2: 8:24.9
  • Mile 3: 8:34.1
  • Mile 4: 7:56.9

Usually I can do negative splits no prob but okay let’s mix it up.

Sunday: 4 mile run on the treadmill, incline 1%

  • Mile 1:
    • 0-.25m – 6.6mph
    • .25-.5m – 6.7mph
    • .5-.75m – 6.8mph
    • .75-1m – 6.9mph
  • Mile 2:
    • 1-1.25m – 6.7mph
    • 1.25-1.5m – 6.8mph
    • 1.5-1.75m – 6.9mph
    • 1.75-2m – 7.0mph
  • Mile 3:
    • 2-2.25m – 6.8mph
    • 2.25-2.5m – 6.9mph
    • 2.5-2.75m – 7.0mph
    • 2.75-3m – 7.1mph
  • Mile 4:
    • 3-3.25m – 6.9mph
    • 3.25-3.5m – 7.0mph
    • 3.5-3.75m – 7.1mph
    • 3.75-4m – 7.2mph

Monday:

  • 20 minutes StairMaster level 8
  • 20 minutes StairMaster intervals, levels 7-12
  • Strength
    • Abs: Bendover and pull yourself up machine (sooo technical!) 10 lbs., 3×20 reps front and both sides, rotary torso 40 lbs. 3×20 both sides, ab crunch machine 40 lbs. 3×20
    • Arms: chest press 15lbs. 3×20, modular lat pulldown 20 lbs. 3×20
    • Legs: leg press 70 lbs. 3×20, hip adductor 40 lbs. 3×20, hip abductor 40 lbs. 1×20, 50 lbs. 2×20, 6 lbs. 3×20

ANDDD tomorrow is an off day! Some other random highlights of my life:

photo(12).jpg

10 pounds of the most delicious candy corn ever .. and I don’t normally like candy corn!

IMG00038-20101012-1811.jpg

IT’S BAAAA-AAAACK! Thank the sweet baby Jesus! I bought a Trilogy, Original, Gingerberry, and Cosmic Cranberry. And the other morning had a Guava Goddess. Tomorrow I’m thinking of buying the botanicals. Having a Whole Foods .3 miles from work is really not conducive to saving money by any means.

Okayyy now that we’re all caught up, it’s time for me to make my embarassingly huge nightly mountain of popcorn and pass out to the soothing sounds of Family Guy.

7 comments
  1. Was that the Arctic Zero Maple Vanilla fro yo??? I haven’t tried that one yet…

    PS. That roasted veggie bowl looks amazing.

  2. hahah i am SO bad about vacuuming my rug too! it’s awful. cute outfits!! 🙂

  3. kbwood said:

    OH my gosh dying to try some CHOCOLATE WHIPPED CREAM! sounds heavenly! glad you are doing well girlfrand!

  4. Hahaha – glad to see you’re doing so well, girl!
    Those dishes look truly amazing 😀
    (And I loved your outfits too, by the way… Hehe!)

  5. kristisn said:

    Maple vanilla froyo? That sounds so good! I love anything with maple. Where do you get that?? The closest Trader Joe’s or Whole Foods is about 1 hour away from me, but I think I’m going to have to make a trip soon.

Leave a Reply

