So Long September

I can’t believe it’s October! This year is flying by! Inspired by Gracie, I thought I’d make a list of my favorite September finds!

1. Starbucks’ Anniversary Blend. Described as “bold and spicy,” the latest brew is perfect on a crisp, cloudy morning like today’s. I always add skim milk and some Splenda, and a few sprinkles of vanilla powder or cinnamon if I’m feeling like something a little extra special.

photo(4).JPG

2. Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour. It’s cheaper than PB2. It has fewer ingredients than PB2. I don’t have to order it online. Emily did a great and detailed powdered peanut butter comparison here – be sure to check it out!

photo(5).JPG

I know Jenny’s been using it to make these drool-inducing pumpkin peanut butter pancakes (which I fully intend to make in the near future), but since I ran out of milled flax, I’ve been adding it to my overnight oats:

photo(6).JPG

Plain Greek yogurt, raw old fashioned oats, TJ’s peanut flour, and an apple.

3.Β Β Fashion and style blogs. I think I’ve only gotten more into both since I’ve started working at the store. Some of my most-loved:

What I Wore

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Who What Wear

4. My new iPod. After a bottle of leaky kombucha killed my old touch and months of being frustrated with a shuffle, I decided to treat myself to a new touch.

images.jpg

Coincidentally, the day I decided to head to Target and spend a chunk of that week’s paycheck, the new iPods came out! I didn’t even know they were in the works! My old touch was 8g, was slow, and I had to choose some music to leave out, so I upgraded to the 32g. SO much room for music and fun apps! Right now, I have:

  • NY Times Crossword Puzzles – English major = word freak. I LOVE crossword puzzles!
  • Facebook (duh)
  • Twitter (obvs)
  • iMap My Fitness
  • Words with Friends (iPod/iPhone scrabble with friends and random opponents. Again, addicting).)
  • Oregon Trail – Enough said.

September was obviously a great month, but I’m SO GLAD it’s October – I think it’s my favorite month! Cooler weather, apple picking, pumpkin picking, and Halloween. I love fall ❀

I was going to go up to UConn for Homecoming weekend, but honestly, I was feeling too lazy to drive up tonight after work just to come back tomorrow to work Sunday. I am dying to see my friends, but I also just wanted a lazy day off tomorrow. I do have plans for dinner and a movie with a couple of my oldest friends though, so at least I’m being social and hanging with people I love to death.

Help me out! Your favorite beverage of September? Your favorite use for TJ’s peanut flour? Your most inspirational fashion blogs? Your must have iPod/iPhone apps? Let me know! And what are you most excited about in October?

10 comments
  1. kbwood said:

    girl hope youre doing well!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ i LOVE starbucks pumpkin lattes πŸ™‚

  2. Megan said:

    Ooh I want to try the anniversary blend! And I am soo excited to get peanut flour next time I go to TJ’s πŸ™‚

    • Brynne said:

      yess you have to it’s the best!

  3. I’m so glad it’s October too! Though, I have to admit, you had some seriously awesome finds in September. Glad to have found your blog, and looking forward to following your discoveries and posts in October and beyond πŸ™‚

  4. Uh Brynne, can we have a conversation real quick? You seriously wrote the phrase “on the reg” on my blog and now I have a girl crush on you. Thank you for that East Bound and Down Reference and to you I say, Bravo sister!

    πŸ™‚

    Whit

    • Brynne said:

      Wow that’s so perfect, I wanted to tell you I have a girl crush on you but was too afraid to admit it. Now I’m not.

  5. Pumpkin. Pancakes. WHY WEREN’T WE THINKING AHEAD TODAY? I see these in my immediate future. As in, tomorrow? Perhaps.

  6. jenna said:

    just found your blog and can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚
    come and check out mine!
    jenna

Leave a Reply

