Ooops

I did it again.  And yes, I am extremely excited for the B.Spears episode of “Glee” tonight.  Like, way more than anyone should be.  Fall TV is just one of the things I’ve been loving on lately.  “Glee,” “30 Rock,” “The Office,” and “Grey’s Anatomy” are all back and THANK GOD.  I’m also pretty pumped for “Law & Order: Los Angeles” which I didn’t even know was happening!  Not gonna lie, I watch A LOT of TV, but I don’t apologize for it.  It’s relaxing, entertaining, and fun!  What shows are you glad to have back?

Other things I’ve been loving lately? 

  • Strength training.  I know I’ve got abs under there somewhere …
  • Magazine subscriptions.  I gave in to Women’s Health and Glamour.  Both $20 for 2 years.  I definitely spend more than that on magazines in a month.  DEAL.
  • Dark nails.  Essie’s Wicked:

[source]

OPI’s Russian Navy:

 

Although I’m DYING to replicate these:

a lá Lauren Conrad.

  • Commuting.

Wait, that’s a lie.  Sorry.

  • My new Citizens:


Ava Straight Leg in Preferred.  Denim addiction is an illness, people.

  • Food.  Duh.Alvarado Street Bakery Sprouted Whole Grain toast; spinach and goat cheese omelet; apple with cinnamon.

Buffalo tofu with LC Blue Cheese on Alvarado Street Bakery Sprouted Whole Grain Bread; red, orange, and yellow peppers with half a plateful of hummus for dippage.

Pepper turkey, avocado, red onion, cucumber, and lettuce wrap with carrots and hummus in the background.

I’m off to eat lunch and chill with the tornado watch that’s in effect for the next three and a half hours … cool.

What are you loving lately?

9 comments
  1. SO excited for Glee tonight!!! Oops I Did It Again and I’m a Slave 4 U still make me want to dance where ever I am 🙂

    PS. I subscribe to like 12 different magazines. It’s totally a small price to pay for motivating me to get to the gym to read them.

    • Brynne said:

      yes exactly how i’ve been buying them lately – for gym reading only! they last me more than one session usually, too

  2. Meg said:

    I LOVE your jeans, and your top, prettymuch your whole outfit?! Yeah, I think so. You’re gorgeousss, as usual!

    Um confession, I love Britney Spears and I’m addicted to magazines for sure haha. And strength training = so much better than cardio. I love the way I feel after a good weight sesh!

    Love you girl!

    • Brynne said:

      ahhh thank you you’re too sweet :0) i’m such a cardio junkie but i want musclesssss and i’m sure my 15 lb arm workouts are super impressive to all the guys around haha

  3. definitely agree with meg, your outfit is so pretty!

    i can’t wait for true blood season 4.. but idk when it starts 😦

    i ❤ what im loving posts! im loving pb & j sandwiches and getting rid of old clothes

    • Brynne said:

      thanks shannon! i thought true blood started already?! pretty sure i watched the first episode online but haven’t been keeping up. i love getting rid of old clothes too! i have bags ready for consignment and goodwill but i actually have to get there. can’t wait for you to move up north!!

  4. those jeans are so cute! I really need a new pair, especially with winter right around the corner…hey, any excuse I can get, right!?! 🙂

  5. Kelsey said:

    i have the same ESSIE nail polish color!! WOW!! ❤

  6. kbwood said:

    those jeans look awesome! HOTTIE!! I love love love colored nail polish too girl!

Leave a Reply

