Classic Combos

Okay, maybe not all classic, but certainly all delicious!

Salmon & Dill:

P7140720.JPG
Smoked salmon with my last Trader Joe’s goat cheese medallion 😦, spinach, and dill on La Tortilla Factory Whole Wheat Wrap.
Shrimp, vegetables, and ginger:
P7160753.JPG

Shrimpies with TJ’s stir fry mix and broccoli, sauteed in Bragg’s amino acids; romaine, cucumbers, cabbage, and carrots with sesame ginger dressing. Both sprinkled with sesame seeds.


Fruit & Yogurt:

P7160756.JPG P7160759.JPG
Nectarine oatmeal pancakes
P7170762.JPG P7170766.JPG
Blueberry oatmeal pancakes
Turkey & Avocado; Crackers & Hummus; Carrots & Salsa:
IMG00143-20100718-1343.jpg
Pepper turkey with romaine, sprouts, and avocado on a La Tortilla Factory tortilla; Dr. Kracker’s Seedlanders (close second – maybe even tied – to Seeded Spelt?!) with Cedar’s hummus (the best.); carrots and Newman’s Own Chunky Salsa

Sun & Swim:
IMG00141-20100718-1153.jpg
Hot Cocoa & Whipped Cream:

IMG00144-20100718-1559.jpg
Yes, it was 93 degrees today. But in my room it’s a cool 65 🙂 Hope you had a great weekend! Off to relax with the Shrek marathon on TBS …

13 comments
  1. Kate said:

    when working at the coffee shop, i always wonder why people order hot drinks on days when the temp is over 90. perhaps they work in a really air conditioned environment too?!

    salmon and cream cheese = LUVS!

    • Brynne said:

      That’s why I get hot coffee on break – it’s FREEZING in the store! Plus I kind of have to be in the mood for iced coffee, if that makes sense?

  2. Your backyard looks beautiful! And all your eats look yummy as always, I love the great ideas I get from your food (:

    • Brynne said:

      Thank youuuu! Haha not actually my backyard, my mom’s friend’s, but I wish it was!!

  3. Ok, you’re like the oatmeal pancake QUEEN. I may have just drooled a bit over those blueberry oatmeal pancakes, and it’s a good thing I just finished my own bowl of blueberry oatmeal, or I’d have a hard time resisting the urge to run into the kitchen and whip up some pancakes.. nom.

    So jealous that you get to relax by a pool! I don’t even know anyone who has one. I think the weather up here is a bit too chilly to bother with a pool. You’d only get to use it like.. maybe a month out of the year 😉

  4. katie anne said:

    ooo how do u make that hot cocoa!? or is it just like a packet mix 🙂 ….and those pancakes look ridonkulously good. do they take a long time to make? xoxo

  5. My favorite combos in this post are the salmon/dill and hot chocolate/whipped cream. I’m a strange individual! Jealous of that 65 degrees inside…we only have air in 2 rooms of our house, and it’s sweltering! Hope you’re having a great day!

  6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) said:

    hope you lOVED the shrek marathon!! all your food looks amazing & ulike stuff i would make 🙂 I want to go get some smoked salmon now!! haha

  7. kristi said:

    hey! Just happened to stumbled upon your blog…the first thing I see is smoked salmon. Hmmm yeah I think we are going to get along juuuust fine. Haha.

    have a great weekend!

  8. Mmm I haven’t had smoked salmon in what feels like forever!! Your oatmeal pancakes look like crumbles!!!

Leave a Reply

