I’m an adult?

Oh hiiiii! Long time no see – that’s what having a REAL JOB will do to you! But I’m absolutely LOVING it, every part. I’m like, a real person everyone. I have a commute. A long one. WIth lots of traffic and 24 exits. But you know what? I kind of like that too (minus the estimated one mile per gallon that my elderly safari vehicle gets. Her name is Marge, because she is large and in charge. Sitting in my car singing along to the radio is nice. It’s alone time.

Yesterday after work I met a friend and her boyfriend for dinner. A garden salad with ginger dressing, a brown rice eel roll, a brown rice shrimp and avocado roll, and vegetable gyoza were consumed but unphotographed. I was home at 9, asleep at 9:30, and awake at 7:30. Believe me, I needed that Motrin PM, 10-hour coma. I had SO much energy today and another GREAT day at work.

In the interest of time and my to-do list:

  • Blog
  • Pack lunch
  • Shower
  • Snack
  • Blog reading/commenting
  • Sleep

today will be brought to you by 3 “f”s. Starting with:

FOOD (random highlights, by no means everything I have eaten in the last three days):

P7110664.JPG
Mixed greens, broccoli, BBQ chicken, sweet potato, green beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, BBQ sauce.

P7110666.JPG
Kashi Heart to Heart, almond milk, nectarine.

P7110674.JPG
Cantaloupe & cottage cheese.

P7110676.JPG
Trader Joe’s Veggie Roll Up with Hummus

P7120686.JPG
Amy’s Breakfast Burrito
, English muffin
with two fried eggs, cantaloupe. And yes, this was dinner, not breakfast.

P7130705.JPG
This WAS breakfast: Spinach & feta omelet (I have perfected the omelet, it’s true!), Alvarado St. Bakery Sprouted Whole Wheat toast, nectarine.

P7140710.JPG
BEST DINNER I’VE HAD IN A WHILE: mixed greens with mushrooms, avocado, broccoli (which I forgot about until after I started eating), and TJ’s cilantro dressing; Stew Leonard’s multigrain toast, oven-baked sweet potato with cottage cheese. I’m a genius for assembling this dinner at 8pm after work, shopping, commuting, and gymming.

FASHION:

P7110682.JPG

P7110683.JPG
Dres
s: Forever 21 Belt: Anthro Sandals: Steve Madden

FINGERNAILS:

P7110671.JPG
California Coral
by Essie. My favorite color ever. Perfect for summer.

I have some posts planned for the next few days on packing lunches and snacks, time management, more clothes, and more nail polish. I’m going to cross as much as I can off the to-do list. Goodnight!

16 comments
  1. Lol! It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying your job, girl! I was the same way when I started getting back into the real world. Absolutely loved it, even if I was sitting in traffic. It’s just nice to be out there and “normal”.

    • Brynne said:

      Yes, exactly! I actually am going to start taking the train in – even more like a real person! Plus time to read and eat breakfast while NOT driving.

  2. Well, if you can’t be a CA girl, you can have the nail polish – cute!

    Glad you are trying to balance your busy day. You’ll get in a groove in no time.

  3. Soooo happy you love the new job girl! šŸ™‚ And I desp need to get that nailpolish color. And your nails & cuticles while I am at it LOL! xoxo

    • Brynne said:

      I have a weakness for those discount beauty supply stores. I KNOW one is lurking up there in your area! And haha THANKS I think that’s the first time I’ve ever gotten a cuticle compliment!!! Hahahahah šŸ™‚

  4. Cute post! Loving the nail color too! And I’m jealous of your grown up life lol I can’t wait till mine starts (:

    • Brynne said:

      Thank you! Don’t worry – we have our wholeeee lives to be adults! Enjoy being young NOW šŸ™‚

  5. Megan said:

    Cuuute sandals! And that first salad thing looks awesome. I also need to get that TJ’s hummus wrap soon, it’s so yummy!

    • Brynne said:

      Thank you! The veggie and hummus roll up is (and I say this after much thought) my favorite thing from Trader Joe’s.

  6. AHHH i love your outfit! i need to buy a belt like that for sure. congrats on the job šŸ™‚ the workin world is a crazy thing right?? soo much different than college. can’t wait to meat u at HLS!! woot woot!

    • Brynne said:

      Haha yes it is! I can’t decide which I like more. I already miss college but they’re too different to compare. ā¤

Leave a Reply

