Zach

This is Zach, my stepbrother.  We just graduated from UConn together.  He skipped the ceremony because the next day he left for a month in Europe with a few of his best friends.  He loves skateboarding, writing, making ridiculous movies with his friends, being random, making fun of me and everything I say, and beer.

He was sending in his resume to beer companies, having worked in a liquor store since high school.  He recently signed up for the Warrior Dash.  His birthday is in two weeks; we were planning on having lobster and steak.

Zach died this morning.  Please keep him, my stepdad, and his/our family in your prayers/good thoughts/vibes, etc.  I’ll be back soon.

16 comments
  1. Vanessa said:

    I know you don’t know me. But I will definately be praying for you and your family. My brother is my best friend. I can’t imagaine how you feel. I hope this helps: lean on God, cry out to him. He hears you and can bring peace.

  2. tramey1 said:

    The warrior dash seems like so much fun! I have always wanted to do a “messy” race!

  3. Oh my God. Girl, I’m so sorry. You and your family will be in my prayers, and if you need anyone to talk to, don’t hesitate to drop me a line.

    I hope you’re doing okay, love ❤

  4. kbwood said:

    oh my gosh girl i am so incredibly sorry, wow. praying for you. please email if you need me! love you so much

  5. Glad I could be the one you called today. Keep my, well – Steve’s – words of wisdom in mind. Love you and I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

  6. Oh my gosh, I am so sorry! I can’t even imagine how you must feel right now. I’ll be thinking of you and your family. I hope you’re doing okay.

  7. janetha b said:

    oh, goodness, i am so terribly sorry. my heart goes out to you and your family, you are in my prayers. RIP zach.

  8. Meg said:

    Oh my goodness, I am so, so sorry. You and your family + friends are in my prayers. Much love to you. May he rest in peace.

  9. Oh my gosh, I am so incredibly sorry. I’m keeping you and your family in my prayers right now…take care of yourself love!

  10. Gosh, Brynne!
    I´m SO SO sorry!
    Must be terrible to loose someone so close so soon… And he looked so young and full of life!
    I have you and your family on my prayers.
    Again – I´m so sorry, love!
    Kisses all the way from Brazil,
    Gabriela

  11. Kate said:

    oh my gosh girl! i am sending you some good vibes right now. you and your family are in my thoughts as you go thru this hard time.

  12. I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I will keep him and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  13. Carly said:

    I am so very sorry about your loss – Zach seems like the best kind of guy. You’re all in our prayers ❤

Leave a Reply

