Trader Joe’s Hoe

Fo sho! Seriously, I have always loved TJ’s but I have been especially obsessed with them lately. I know Elise understands.

This morning started off on another fruity note:

  P6180313.JPG
P6180316.JPG
Blueberry Cobbler coffee & yogurt bowl with plain Chobani, raw old fashioned oats, stawberries, stevia, and flaxseed

This was seriously the best yogurt bowl I’ve EVER had! The key was definitely the strawberries – after getting 3 cartons for $5 (thanks Stew’s!) last week, I cut some up and put them in some tupperware in the freezer. I switched them into the fridge a couple of days ago and they’ve gotten nice and syrupy! So so so good and super filling!

Errands with my mom this morning included a stop at Trader Joe’s for Father’s Day BBQ goodies .. and of course, a few things of my own. Such as lunch, my favorite TJ’s premade:

P6190320.JPG P6190317.JPGP6190319.JPGP6190324.JPG   

Okay, I know it doesn’t look it, but this wrap is seriously AMAZING – it is loaded with hummus, green and purple cabbage, carrots, sprouts, radishes, scallions, and more I think! So refreshing with some mint green iced tea with stevia and reading outside in the sun :).

The other highlights of my mini haul:

P6190325.JPG P6190321.JPG P6190322.JPG
I guess I was craving protein? Tofu, feta, goat cheese! Plus unpictured garlic hummus.

Um, yes, pre-portioned goat cheese. For me, this is necessary. SO PERFECT! Each medallion is a 1oz. serving – so 70 calories of pure goat-y goodness. This little disc packs in more than you’d think! When dinner rolled around, I knew I had to incorporate one.

P6190328.JPG P6190330.JPG P6190331.JPG P6190332.JPG

Brinner (breakfast for dinner) with moody lighting consisted of a 4-egg white omelet with half a goat cheese medallion, sea salt, and pepper with two slices of multigrain toast with the other half of the goat cheese + a cup of fresh strawberries from my mom and I’s eight-and-a-half pound haul from the other day.

This meal was so perfect – savory, salty, seedy, and sweet :)!

I’ve been meaning to start watching Mad Men from the beginning and last night I was so pumped to find it from the beginning on OnDemand! I’ve been watching season one ever since and am addicted. Have you watched it?

What’s your favorite Trader Joe’s specialty? I want next week’s trip to be epic!

16 comments
  1. I can’t live without TJ’s sweet potato fries, Reduced Guilt Kettle Chips, and Alfredo sauce!

    • Brynne said:

      mm sweet potato fries – I like making my own, but maybe I’ll pick some up for a quicker alternative!

  2. Michelle said:

    Yummm your brinner looks mighty excellent! I need preporitioned goat cheese. I love that stuff!

    • Brynne said:

      Me too, I can’t get enough!

  3. I love your blog as well! Your raspberry background is too cute. And Trader Joe’s is my absolute favorite.. I love their raw almond butter!

    • Brynne said:

      I’ve been meaning to try it – I’ll definitely pick it up next time!

  4. Sarah said:

    I just found your blog and went back and read all your old posts. I’m a recent graduate as well (very recent, just graduated in May so need to find a job soon). All your eats look awesome. Definitely having major cravings for strawberries now. Love fresh fruit in the summa time 🙂

  5. I am going to have to pick up those goat cheese medallions. They look delish! I love cheese that is pre-portioned…so simple!
    I love breakfast for dinner. I haven’t done that in so long, I just might have to soon!

    • Brynne said:

      Yes, get them! They’re great and taste amazing!

  6. Darn it! I wanted to hoe around at TJ’s this weekend, but I got caught slumming it at a “normal” grocery store. boo!

    • Brynne said:

      Hahahaha I hate when I have to slum – I’ve been known to be a Whole Foods Whore too!

  7. OMG!!! I loveee that…Trader Joe’s Hoe — it’s perfect, hehe. Do you recommend that green tea? & OMG again, mini goat cheese? I must I must!

    • Brynne said:

      Yes, definitely, the green tea is SO GOOD – perfect alone or with some stevia if you want something sweet.

  8. strawberries were on sale in my neck of the woods too! 2lbs for 2 bucks! I had them on a salad for lunch and with breakfast, or course!

  9. Katherine: What About Summer? said:

    uh hello unfair universe. why do you have all those products at my man’s casa and I have yet to see them in my store? Joe and I have a date today, so I’ll have to see if I can locate some of those. they all look like great finds!
    Katherine

  10. Holy shasta! The strawberry yogurt concoction looks so good! I’ll be a TJ’s slut right there with ya.

Leave a Reply

