Shrimp & Salad

Ohhhh, Luna, you can do no wrong – especially when you provide me with a protein-packed chocolate peanut butter cookie before a Sunday morning run and yoga sesh 😉

After an easy three miles with the run club, one of my co-workers and I headed out to add an extremely speedy two miles to our workout before our free in-store vinyasa yoga class.  It was packed!  So peaceful with the lights in the store off.  It was a great flow, but I don’t think that vinyasa is my favorite yoga flow – at times, we moved much too slow for my liking.

It was a perfect beach day for my friend Emily and I.

At least, after a light and refreshing chopped salad with iceberg, tomatoes, granny smith apple slices, deli chicken, carrots, and the best dressing ever – sesame ginger vinaigrette!  After sweltering in the red summer sun for a little while, we cooled off with my favorite summer drink, a venti unsweetened green iced tea from Starbucks.  While on an (unsuccessful) search for a pair of summer espadrilles for Em, we somehow wandered into the beauty store …

Turquoise & Caicos, Splash of Grenadine, Tart Deco

Essie, you are a color goddess.

I was still in a ginger-dressing mood for dinner – although, when am I not?  Which resulted in one of my new favorite salads:

Boatload of romaine, topped with Bragg’s-doused steamed shrimp, carrots, broccoli, shiitake mushrooms, and fresh and crunchy snow peas.

Topped with this trio:

More Bragg’s, Bolthouse Asian Ginger dressing, crushed red pepper flakes.

After the photoshoot, I realized I couldn’t realistically eat that overflowing bowl without getting food all over myself … which is a normal occurance, but still.  I dumped everything in a huge salad bowl and mixed it up to eat.  I may or may not have run my finger along the sides of the bowl to get every last bit of dressing and red pepper flakes …

I wish I had avocado and bean sprouts to add to the salad – definitely on my shopping list!

Splash of Grenadine. Love.

1 comment
  1. Katherine: What About Summer? said:

    let’s share a shopping list- I could go for some sprouts too!

Leave a Reply

