Very Proud .. Like Peacocks

Hi!

So – how do I feel the day after my juice cleanse?  Pretty great!  I woke up and had a great six mile run 🙂  Breakfast was pretty enough for a picture:

Cottage cheese with banana and strawberry

Of course, more fruit was dumped on top after the photo op 😉

I also fulfilled my quota of greens for the day.

Roasted broccoli, carrots, and zucchini

I haven’t been any hungrier than normal today – although long runs always tend to suppress my appetite.  I’m definitely still satisfied with my juice cleanse experience.  I can’t wait for the new center to open so I can get the Pure/Kaia juice all the time!

I looked to Choosing Raw, a great informational website about Gena’s high-raw, vegan lifestyle.  It’s such a great resource!  I found the following information on her post about blending versus juicing:

“The whole purpose of juicing is to extract as much nutrition and as many live enzymes as possible from your veggies without activating the body’s digestion … Juicing allows us to take in maximum nutrition with absolutely no digestive effort, and it’s the only process that does.”

Bottom line – I think everyone should invest in some green juice at least once in a while for a nutritious way to give your digestive system a break and load in the nutrients!

More information about the juice cleanse I followed can be found here.  More information on the health benefits of juices can be found here.

Does anyone get my post title?  It’s from 30 Rock – hilarious!  I just started watching it on Netflix.  Tina Fey is so great .. as is Liz Lemon.  What’s your favorite show?

1 comment
  1. Daisy said:

    your cottage cheese and fruit is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

