Big Exciting News!

After applying in September, I found out on Thursday that I have been reaccepted to UConn into the Didactic Program of Dietetics, meaning I will be receiving my Bachelor’s of Science in Nutritional Sciences!!!!!!!!!!

uconn_logo1.jpg

Yes, I’m going back to school to become a Registered Dietitian. I am thrilled, excited, terrified, nervous, confident, and scared all at the same time. When I found out, I went back and forth several times – I’m definitely going, I’m definitely not going – back and forth all day. My main concern was money (since I hadn’t heard back and it’s already December, I figured there was no way I was going to be able to save anything for the next semester). My second concern was getting into classes this late into enrollment, but with people dropping and permission numbers, I think it can work it.

To be honest, if I put it off any longer, I will regret it. If I can get into all of the classes I need, plus take summer and winter classes, I think I can finish in two years or less. It’s time to make moves. Now to find somewhere to live …

4 comments
  1. Emily said:

    So proud of you!!

  2. Meg said:

    That’s AWESOME news lady! Congrats, git it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

