Friday Fruit

Happy Friday!

I hope your weekend is off to a great start!

It’s been a fruit-filled week around here. My mom and I went strawberry picking the other day – and if you’re wondering what 8.5 pounds of strawberries looks like, I have the answer for you:

P6160295.JPG

These strawberries ARE SO MUCH BETTER than our store-bought ones! Much softer and sweeter! Natural-tasting, if that makes sense. And sooo red and beautiful!

P6160299.JPG

Yesterday, after a sweaty 6 miles in the morning, I wanted nothing more than a cool and refreshing breakfast. I debated going for my normal yogurt bowl, but then I remembered seeing Jessica’s recipe for a mango smoothie!

P6160300.JPG P6160301.JPG

I can’t read correctly slash made do with what I had, so my recipe looked like this:

1/2c frozen mango chunks
1 vanilla Chobani
1/4c skim milk
1/4c raw old fashioned oats for staying power

While it was good, I know it would have been AMAZING if I had read the recipe correctly (1/2 mango, not cup of mango chunks .. of course I actually do have half a mango in my fridge, too) and followed the recipe more to the letter (left out the milk – made it too watery). Oh, well! It was still the perfect post-run breakfast and now I know what to do to improve it for next time ;)!

After my obsession began with Green Mountain’s Blueberry coffee a couple days ago, I had my mom pick some up at the grocery store:

P6170310.JPG

Not the exact brand as before, but still good! The New England Coffee Blueberry Cobbler has sort of a chocolate-y aftertaste? Not bad at all, but unexpected. I think I still prefer Green Mountain’s!

P6170311.JPG

This morning’s post-gym fuel was a raspberry Chobani with MultiGrain Cheerios. Pre-elliptical and stair masterage, I had some Blueberry Cobbler coffee and a mini Clif Crunchy Peanut Butter bar!

Right now my weekend is wide open! What are your plans? What’s your favorite flavor coffee?

2 comments
  1. Yumm Strawberries.. my fav! :) I love the dress you are wearing in your pic on the sidebar too girlie! :) Where did you go strawberry picking? Jones?

    • Brynne said:

      Yup! Blueberries are coming soon too! And thanks about the dress – it’s even more fab in real life :0)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

